2 places included in provincial program for common prosperity

chinadaily.com.cn | Updated: 2022-02-25

Print Print


A village in Sanmen county, Taizhou, East China's Zhejiang province. [Photo/WeChat account: tzfb001]

Yuhuan and Sanmen, two places administered by Taizhou, were recently included in a provincial program to boost common prosperity.

Yuhuan, a county-level city in Taizhou, was included due to the strength of its auto parts industry.

The city is a national auto parts manufacturing hub with over 1,700 auto parts manufacturers, of which two have made initial public offerings and 63 have an annual output value of more 100 million yuan ($15.38 million).

Yuhuan is capable of producing more than 37 types of auto products including shock absorbers, gears and steering wheels.

Meanwhile, Sanmen county was recognized for its efforts in bolstering common prosperity through e-commerce.

It has been designated a national model in the development of e-commerce in rural areas. An integrated supply chain of agricultural products including procurement, processing, transportation, storage and sales has taken shape in the county.

Commercial livestreaming has also emerged as a new channel to expand the sales of local agricultural products.